Contact UsBASA Contact details and E-Mail information

Do you have a question?
Have you read our FAQs?

Our Frequently Asked Questions sections are growing daily and we have comprehensive answers on all sorts of topics:

  • Conduct and Ethics
  • CPD Matters
  • HPCSA Matters
  • Internship and Training
  • Online Payment
  • Registration and Membership
  • Malpractice Insurance
  • Workshops and Courses
  • Website How to ...
  • Compcare Provider Network

Click here to access over 250 different FAQs

See our Contact details at the bottom of this page OR use this form to Send us an E-Mail

Contact Details

BASA Contact details
Landline Phone: 012 644-1506 Fax: 086 507 3318
BASA Registration, Membership Enquiries, HPCSA Registrations and Malpractice Insurance
Naomi Lubbe Cell: 079 509 9556 Fax: 086 507 3318 Please use the E-Mail form above to contact us.
General Enquiries & Association Accounts, Online Payment Processing
Naomi Lubbe Cell: 079 509 9556 Fax: 086 507 3318 Please use the E-Mail form above to contact us.
CPD, Practice Accreditation, Marketing & Advertising, Website
Shannon Richter Tel: 071 603 2871 Fax: 086 507 3318 Please use the E-Mail form above to contact us.
Administration & Special Projects
Christel Kotzee Tel: 064 751 1349 Fax: 086 507 3318 Please use the E-Mail form above to contact us.
Office No 18, Norma Jean Square, 244 Jean Avenue, Centurion (Lyttleton)
Postal Address: P.O. Box 12448, Clubview 0014, Gauteng, South Africa


We have set up a special Email Action Line for all your URGENT suggestions, complaints and other matters requiring extraordinary action and response from BASA.
Please use this link here:


BASA Executive Committee

President Mr Leon Keulder
Vice-President Mrs Areta Potgieter
Membership, Finance & HPCSA Registration Mrs Naomi Lubbe
Administration & Special Projects Ms Christel Kotzee
Operations (CPD/Web/Accreditations) Mrs Shannon Richter
Chairman - Advisory Council Prof Leon Lategan
Regional Co-ordinator Ms Erin Rae
HPCSA Representative Dr Jeanne Grace

BASA Portfolio Directors

Portfolio Director: Academic Dr Hanlie Moss
Portfolio Director: CPD Dr Estelle Watson
Portfolio Director: Ethics Mr Neil Hopkins
Portfolio Director: International Sector Prof Yvonne Paul
Portfolio Director: Marketing Mr Dave Fabricius
Portfolio Director: Practice Management Mr Bertie Herbst
Portfolio Director: Public Sector Mr Takalani Muluvhu

BASA Regional Committees / Representatives



Chair - BASA Region: Eastern Cape Mr Ferreira Markas
Chair - BASA Region: Free State Mr Uys Stefan
Chair - BASA Region: KwaZulu Natal Mrs Chetty Thasmae
Chair - BASA Region: North West Mrs Esti Kruger
Chair - BASA Region: Southern Cape Mr Francois Swanepoel
Chair - BASA Region: Western Cape Mrs Torrin Theron
Chair - BASA Region: Gauteng TBA
Vice-Chair - BASA Region: Gauteng -North TBA
Vice-Chair – BASA Region: Gauteng-South TBA
Vice-Chair – BASA Region: Gauteng-Central TBA


2016 © Biokinetic Association of Southern Africa - All Rights Reserved
P O Box 12448, Clubview 0014, Pretoria
Gauteng, South Africa
Registration: 107-094-NPO
By using the BASA website you expressly agree to its Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. This site is best viewed using Edge, IE 11 or higher, Firefox 35 or Chrome Browsers with JQuery, HTML5 and CSS3
Website Designed and Maintained by Design & Development